APR Support Team

APR Specialist Staff Provide Support in Five Core Areas

APR Specialist Support Team

The support team meets on a monthly basis throughout the year, and we encourage units under review to reach out to us as needed during the review process. 

Verna Bowie 

Director, Academic Program Reviews

program-reviews@berkeley.edu

  • Directs academic program review process
  • Answers or routes questions regarding procedures and policies
  • Drafts ERC charge and outcome letters
  • Monitors follow-up activities
  • Recruits external review committee
Katherine Mitchell

UC Organization Development Consultant

kam@berkeley.edu 

  • Provides strategic and action planning support, including retreat design and facilitation
  • Strategizes about options for faculty/student/staff engagement
Malcolm Quon

Institutional Research Analyst, Office of Planning and Analysis

malcolm@berkeley.edu 

  • Prepares OPA summary of central data, including comparative analysis of peer institutions

Amy Scharf

Director, Faculty & Departmental Diversity Initiatives, Equity & Inclusion

ascharf@berkeley.edu 

  • Supports self-assessment, strategic planning and implemenation for diversity, equity and inclusion
  • Consults with departments on issues of diversity, equity, inclusion and belonging.
Liat Wexler

PATH to Care Center

lwexler@berkeley.edu 

  • Planning and implementation support for units as they create a proactive plan to prevent sexual harassment within their academic community. 

Audrey Thomas

Office of the Vice Chancellor for Undergraduate Education

audrey@berkeley.edu 

  • Identifies and maps student learning outcomes
  • Selects instruments best suited to assessing student achievement of program-level learning outcomes
  • Designs and implements assessment plan, including data analysis and data use
  • Consults with departments to identify opportunities for enhanced student learning

Marisella Rodriguez

Senior Consultant, Center for Teaching and Learning

marisella@berkeley.edu